Sip of the Month – December 2016

December is always one of the best months of the year – the joy and happiness all around. It truly is a sight to see. With another month gone, brings another monthly favorite post. In December, the clear winner has been…

David’s Tea Candy Cane Crush

I know it’s completely horrible to write about seasonal teas when they are out of stock, but this was my favorite and hopefully your local David’s Tea will still have it! I must mention that if you are a fan of Teavana’s White Chocolate Peppermint Tea, you would like this gem, but do not think the two taste the same (because that was my first thought). When you smell Candy Cane Crush, you are overcome with a strong, minty smell that awakens the soul. But when the tea steeps, it will mellow out. The white chocolate pieces add a creaminess creating a luxurious treat. Another joyous thing is that there is no need to add anything extra- unless you’d like to transform this tea into a dessert substitute. Overall, this was the perfect pick me up on those cold winter nights!

I only wish that I had bought more of this tea because you never know if it will come back!

With love, Stephie xoxo

Leave a comment